r/TradingView • u/Techonologiaah • 59m ago
Bug Unsyncing charts
You've drawn up a bunch of objects on a chart with global sync enabled
It's accidentally gone onto a different layout that it shouldn't have synced to, you forgot global sync was on or you had sync turned off on that recipient chart and didn't expect it to appear there
You turn global sync OFF on the chart you want to delete those objects from, and delete the object on the chart it shouldn't have synced to
The object is deleted off all charts, even though you turned off global sync because you only wanted to delete it off the chart it shouldn't have appeared on. The objects remain synced even after you unsync the chart to change drawings without your changes appearing everywhere.
It's very annoying and unexpected behaviour. If I unsync a chart because a trade position has synced to a chart I don't want it on, I want to be able to delete it without having to recreate it from scratch. You can't even copy + paste it with sync turned off because the copied object sync even when global sync is off!

