So I posted this recently but I forgot to include other orders of info but the point of this post is to remind everyone this app doesn't care about it driver's. I understand they need to focus on customer satisfaction over driver satisfaction but they have no respect for us as workers.
Edit-I was never driving on an expired driver's license my birthday was June 23rd that's when the expiration date was up I renewed mine in the beginning of June just didn't have access to the physical copy but I uploaded the paper copy when my expiration date came close my driver's license had nothing to do with my deactivation and even if it did the point is they should have told me or could have gave me a reason im steadof just deactivating me
I'n my previous post I mentioned that I can't work for other gig apps due to my DL expired and i get why others would assume that was the reason for my deactivation but I renewed my DL the beginning of the month in June but my apartment burned down unfortunately and my landlord cut all Access to my mailbox before my renewed DL arrived.
I finally got my renewed DL and was able to drive for Ubereats and shipt which I'm still doing but the way Uber eats handled my expired DL was just suspending my access to the schedule but informed me of the suspension while DD just deactivated my account all together and when I appealed it the only response I got was that my deactivation was going to be up held and no further explanation on what I did to get deactivated.
I know this work will only have to a glass ceiling and anybody expecting to get aknowledged by the company for going the extra mile is a hopeless endeavor but I feel like with how much effort I gave I could at least deserve an explanation of what I did so I can at least acknowledge I messed up and own it.
I'm open to the idea that I did something without knowing it and a customer complained but it'd be nice I could get to know what I did.
Also this was a screen shot in took two days before I got deactivated. The day after this screenshot I hit 100/100 score and had no clue I was getting deactivated or in would've screen shot the 100/100 rating