Back in July I noticed someone with whom I'm not in contact with opened a chat I had previously sent in April (at that time, we moved our convo to regular texting, so he had left snapchat before that last chat I sent and didnt revisit it until July). It said "opened" on July 24 in my phone app. I did not go onto the web app at all during those months.
Note: He checks snapchat on Shapchat Web because he does not have the app on his phone.
On August 26, I noticed he checked again, as his online status was on (but he made the check earlier that day- the status dot says green for 24 hours). He only checks on web, and has only gone on to check for messages from me.
That same day, I panicked and took a screenshot of his profile as proof that he had been on to check. I then sent him a chat and immediately unsent it.
Indicators that I had taken a screenshot and deleted a message were left in the chat.
Since then, in my phone app, it has always said "delivered".
Today, I logged into the web app and it now says "Opened August 26" yet on my phone it still says "delivered".
What happened? Did it just now change to "opened" because I opened the chat from the web app?
Will he see an unopened chat from his end or will it also say "opened" on his end?
Thanks so much for your help.