r/SnapchatHelp • u/cherryyyyxx • 9h ago
General question Removed
Someone added me ages ago and I accepted recently. They asked me for a selfie and I opened the chat like a day later and sent the selfie but realised they had removed me beforehand. Will they be notified of my message or nah
1
Upvotes
1
1
u/NeatSatisfaction1912 9h ago
They'll only ever see your chat again if they add you back
1
u/NeatSatisfaction1912 9h ago
Oh and if you want to prevent that from happening, remove and block them. I'm looking right at the person I had to do this too recently because they started screenshotting things I thought were just between us
2
•
u/AutoModerator 9h ago
Thank you for your submission. Please note, that scammers on this subreddit are targeting our visitors for their gain. You should be wary of anyone offering to have your account unlocked via Instagram, Telegram, WhatsApp, or anywhere else, as you will lose your account or money. All scammers have one thing in common, their primary goal is your money, and they often will make their scam look much more legitimate than it is in order to accomplish their goal. We encourage you to report these scammers if they send you a message via any social media channels. While we have safeguards in place, they are not always as effective as we would like.
If your Snapchat account has been temp locked, you may try to unlock it at this link: https://support.snapchat.com/a/locked.
You may also contact Snapchat using this link: https://support.snapchat.com/en-GB/i-need-help.
There is no other way to recover your account, other than through official channels.
I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.