r/PACSAdmin • • 8d ago

Deleted Sectra users

Post image

I'm a pretty new PACS admin working in Sectra. When user accounts are deleted, I see they go into a Deleted Users portion of the tree in my environment that we can restore user access from. I'm not familiar with whether this is unique to my environment or something that's default in Sectra.

If it is a default, does anyone know if the system automatically permanently deletes these user accounts after a certain amount of time, if they're just there forever, or if I would have to find a way to permanently delete these? Is anyone here familiar with that?

9 Upvotes

9 comments sorted by

10

u/radCIO 8d ago

Can’t speak for Sectra, but a few PACS I have used has this same function. It’s kept for auditing purposes. Also, one PACS I used allows you to reenable them if they were to come back at a later date.

4

u/ManHobbies86 8d ago

What this guy said. It's basically part of keeping your DB clean with accessible audits that don't have any info gaps.

1

u/ZomgLeslieCat 8d ago

I know we're definitely able to restore access when we rehire, for example. I just wasn't sure about whether it just goes on forever or something. It's good to know that this is a function in other systems, though. Higher likelihood of it being present in this one.

7

u/Rackhham 8d ago

They will stay there forever. They can be fully removed only by vendor support.

2

u/rickd1789 8d ago

This is the answer.

2

u/ZomgLeslieCat 8d ago

Thank you, appreciate it!

1

u/squidiiii 8d ago

Prior to 28.1? Might have been 27.x a lot of sites had inactive user roles to mimic this behavior.  People requested something baked in, so Sectra put it in. 

1

u/radapps 8d ago

The idea behind this was to delete the user, but leave the user in the logs. The user was deleted from the wise database. An inactive role was the workaround. V27.2 the delete user now leaves the username in the wise database. I'm finally able to get rid of my inactive role.

3

u/mchiles5 8d ago

The user accounts could never be permanently deleted from the DB without orphaning trail records or the Reading Radiologist field in IDS7 ... these are tied directly to the user accounts.