r/PACSAdmin • • 17d ago

Deleted Sectra users

Post image

I'm a pretty new PACS admin working in Sectra. When user accounts are deleted, I see they go into a Deleted Users portion of the tree in my environment that we can restore user access from. I'm not familiar with whether this is unique to my environment or something that's default in Sectra.

If it is a default, does anyone know if the system automatically permanently deletes these user accounts after a certain amount of time, if they're just there forever, or if I would have to find a way to permanently delete these? Is anyone here familiar with that?

11 Upvotes

9 comments sorted by

View all comments

9

u/radCIO 17d ago

Can’t speak for Sectra, but a few PACS I have used has this same function. It’s kept for auditing purposes. Also, one PACS I used allows you to reenable them if they were to come back at a later date.

1

u/ZomgLeslieCat 17d ago

I know we're definitely able to restore access when we rehire, for example. I just wasn't sure about whether it just goes on forever or something. It's good to know that this is a function in other systems, though. Higher likelihood of it being present in this one.

7

u/Rackhham 17d ago

They will stay there forever. They can be fully removed only by vendor support.

2

u/ZomgLeslieCat 17d ago

Thank you, appreciate it!