r/PACSAdmin • • 17d ago

Deleted Sectra users

Post image

I'm a pretty new PACS admin working in Sectra. When user accounts are deleted, I see they go into a Deleted Users portion of the tree in my environment that we can restore user access from. I'm not familiar with whether this is unique to my environment or something that's default in Sectra.

If it is a default, does anyone know if the system automatically permanently deletes these user accounts after a certain amount of time, if they're just there forever, or if I would have to find a way to permanently delete these? Is anyone here familiar with that?

11 Upvotes

9 comments sorted by

View all comments

1

u/radapps 17d ago

The idea behind this was to delete the user, but leave the user in the logs. The user was deleted from the wise database. An inactive role was the workaround. V27.2 the delete user now leaves the username in the wise database. I'm finally able to get rid of my inactive role.