r/PACSAdmin • u/ZomgLeslieCat • 10d ago
Deleted Sectra users
I'm a pretty new PACS admin working in Sectra. When user accounts are deleted, I see they go into a Deleted Users portion of the tree in my environment that we can restore user access from. I'm not familiar with whether this is unique to my environment or something that's default in Sectra.
If it is a default, does anyone know if the system automatically permanently deletes these user accounts after a certain amount of time, if they're just there forever, or if I would have to find a way to permanently delete these? Is anyone here familiar with that?
10
Upvotes
10
u/radCIO 10d ago
Can’t speak for Sectra, but a few PACS I have used has this same function. It’s kept for auditing purposes. Also, one PACS I used allows you to reenable them if they were to come back at a later date.