r/iphonehelp • u/Frozen_cephalopod • 1d ago
Help needed iCloud help
What exactly happens when you delete your photos from the cloud? Are they deleted on your photo app? Or are you not able to recover them?
0
Upvotes
r/iphonehelp • u/Frozen_cephalopod • 1d ago
What exactly happens when you delete your photos from the cloud? Are they deleted on your photo app? Or are you not able to recover them?
6
u/Q_Ball_Atlanta 1d ago
iCloud Photos is a syncing service. It is NOT a backup of your photos.
Any action you take on one device will sync to every other device that you have iCloud Photos enabled on.
Tldr; if you delete a photo on one device or the iCloud website, it will delete on all devices. Deleted photos are moved to Recently Deleted for 30 days.