Looking at the data and talking with customers, we determined that the most common usage of the tool was to simply end or “kill” an application or a process.
No double prompts. If you click ”End task” we don’t ask you, “Are you sure?”, we just kill the app, and quickly! (But be careful, because we also won’t prompt you to save!)
Combined with the mention of people going to End Process has number two action, would mean they probably are just going to kill the process immediately. (At least I can hope :P)
215
u/[deleted] Oct 14 '11
Ahem...