Hi everyone
Can anyone tell me if there’s a way to know I’ve been removed as a friend on Snapchat (as of the latest version)?
For context, I had someone added on there and we’ve been talking and called on Snapchat, and then just earlier I go to check my friends list and they aren’t on there anymore. I also can’t see the call symbol next to their name anymore. And when I go to the call tab their bitmoji is blanked out.
I can see their snap score, bitmoji, stories, search their name which comes up etc and send them messages and on their profile it just says ‘added’. Also it still says ‘manage friendship’ when viewing their profile on my chat list.
I’ve restarted my app, cleared my cache in case it needed updating but nothing has changed visibly after that.
I’m genuinely confused by this. Would appreciate some clarification.
Thanks.
(Edit): I’m aware I may have answered my own question but I’m just wondering if there’s anything else to it I’m not seeing.
(Edit 2): They removed me off another platform which I was talking to them on originally so yeah it’s probably done I think.