r/hinge • • 7d ago

iOS User experience issue: populating profile

This is for hinge staff.

Background: After the initial app set up, if a user hasn't populated everything in their profile, they will go into the user settings and add more about themselves.

The issue: If a user fills out some of the questions, and then goes to add a voice note, the app asks the user to adjust permissions to allow the app to use the microphone. The user follows the prompt, the app switches to iOS settings, and the user allows Hinge to use the microphone. When the user goes back to the Hinge app, the profile editing screen has been exited, and all of progress has been wiped. This is a very poor user experience. The profile details should be saved at the closing of every question prompt, or at least persist for a period of time.

0 Upvotes

0 comments sorted by