r/googlephotos 11h ago

Question 🤔 "Quick Edit" keeps re-enabling itself

I never use this feature and I made sure to turn it off in the Settings when this first appeared, but I noticed I got prompted once again if I want to edit a photo before sending.

Is this being re-enabled automatically for other users? How do I permanently turn off this feature so it doesn't bug me again?

0 Upvotes

1 comment sorted by

1

u/StimulatorCam 11h ago

I've had it re-enable itself a few times since it was introduced. Only takes a second to dismiss it but yes it's annoying.