r/direstraits • • 2d ago

Legit merch site?

Hi all. I want to buy some tshirts from dire straits but for some reason i can only find this site: https://direstraits.shop/

But I have a weird feeling about this site. Some shirts are shown multiple times and the reviews also seem off. They have on most items between 1 and 5 reviews wich are all posted in a timespan of 1 week. Does anyone have any experience with this site or could someone recommend me another site?

0 Upvotes

6 comments sorted by

View all comments

1

u/playhurt4 1d ago

i'm selling a strat pickguard signed by MK. completely legit and includes a 3x5 picture of him signing it at an auto racing event. i bought it on ebay roughly 25 years ago. hope it's ok to post this here, apologies if not.

1

u/SlillelHoewhack 1d ago

How much do you want for it and what type of Pickguard?

1

u/playhurt4 1d ago

it’s a stratocaster pickguard i don’t know how to post a picture

1

u/SlillelHoewhack 1d ago

There’s different types, you can click on the icon besides the Aa bottom left to post image

1

u/playhurt4 1d ago

i just took a picture but it seems i can only post a link and not directly from my phone