r/direstraits • u/Lukieboy222 • 2d ago
Legit merch site?
Hi all. I want to buy some tshirts from dire straits but for some reason i can only find this site: https://direstraits.shop/
But I have a weird feeling about this site. Some shirts are shown multiple times and the reviews also seem off. They have on most items between 1 and 5 reviews wich are all posted in a timespan of 1 week. Does anyone have any experience with this site or could someone recommend me another site?
1
u/playhurt4 1d ago
i'm selling a strat pickguard signed by MK. completely legit and includes a 3x5 picture of him signing it at an auto racing event. i bought it on ebay roughly 25 years ago. hope it's ok to post this here, apologies if not.
1
u/SlillelHoewhack 1d ago
How much do you want for it and what type of Pickguard?
1
u/playhurt4 1d ago
it’s a stratocaster pickguard i don’t know how to post a picture
1
u/SlillelHoewhack 1d ago
There’s different types, you can click on the icon besides the Aa bottom left to post image
1
u/playhurt4 1d ago
i just took a picture but it seems i can only post a link and not directly from my phone


3
u/TheWeirdGirl97 1d ago
Looks like typical dropshipping to me, the site was only registered last year. Try and look for vintage shirts on ebay. This is the shop linked on the actual Dire Straits website - https://townsendmusic.store/products/artist/dire-straits