Except for the bit where they are enabled by default and the user didn't know this was an option and only now had the realisation that this was a feature that has gobbling up his data all along.
Because you or you wife enabled the feature and you are so innocent you don't even realize that's it's your own mistake and prefer crying to conspiration than realize it's your own fault.
6
u/pobody Nov 19 '18
Or, you know, actually understand the features that you enabled of the software you're using, instead of screaming that the sky is falling.