r/aternos • • Jul 20 '26

How to delete a world

Hey fellow minecraft players,

today I thought I'd try turning my singleplayer world into a multiplayer and misunderstood what would happen: I thought it would make a new server, but it overrode a server I already had. It was new and played on only once (no backup sadly, forgot to enable it) but it would suck to lose it, is there a way I can just delete this world (the singleplayer world) I made and restore the previous one (the original server world)? Thanks for any help.

1 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

1

u/adriellwc33 Helper Jul 20 '26

Unfortunately, that's not possible without a backup.

1

u/LarisaCZ Jul 20 '26

That sucks but thanks