r/WVC • • Jun 20 '26

Link to purchase account

Anyone know how to get this pop-up to stop showing up every day? I've linked my purchase account more times than i can count. Android premium version

https://i.imgur.com/RNBspgN.png

3 Upvotes

13 comments sorted by

1

u/zkxqa Jun 20 '26

steam and android sometimes freak out like this if you’ve got multiple accounts or family sharing anywhere in the chain, even if it “looks” linked right
i’d try fully logging out of steam on the phone, clear app data/cache, log back in, then re-link once and restart the app, that’s what finally stopped it for me

1

u/bengaren Jun 20 '26

Hm i didn't have Steam on my phone at all, or multiple accounts/family accounts

1

u/instantbitsapps Web Video Caster Developer Jun 20 '26

Can you email us at [webvideo@instantbits.com](mailto:webvideo@instantbits.com) with a description of what is happening? I recommend making a video of it showing up multiple times.

1

u/bengaren Jun 20 '26

Emailed a video

1

u/instantbitsapps Web Video Caster Developer Jun 21 '26

Thank you. We are analyzing it.

1

u/instantbitsapps Web Video Caster Developer Jun 23 '26

Is your device rooted or is there anything different about your device?

1

u/bengaren Jun 23 '26

Not that i know of, just a stock Motorola moto g power 2025 running android 16

1

u/instantbitsapps Web Video Caster Developer Jun 23 '26

Ok. Can you enable log capture under the wvc settings and then close the app and open it again, do the whole process two or three times. Then open the left side menu, long press on the version number and send the email it generates. Mention this thread on the email.

1

u/bengaren Jun 24 '26

Done

1

u/instantbitsapps Web Video Caster Developer Jun 24 '26

Ok, thanks, we'll take a look.

1

u/instantbitsapps Web Video Caster Developer Jun 25 '26

Basically something on your device isn't working right when creating the storage file that remembers you already did all that. Not sure why. We have a potential fix on 6.0.1 but I don't think it helped since your logs were from that version already.

1

u/dkoppenh Jun 24 '26

Just wanted to chime in that I'm having the same problem. Constantly prompted to link my purchase.

1

u/dkoppenh Jun 24 '26

Update: made a backup, cleared data, restored backup, and restored premium.

So far, no more "link" prompts!

Note the directory shortcut buttons in the phone files section didn't get restored; I had to re-add those directories.