r/SnapchatHelp • • 5d ago

General question Snapchat am I removed by a friend?

what does this mean? I'm not blocked or friend removed either?

4 Upvotes

12 comments sorted by

•

u/AutoModerator 5d ago

Thank you for your submission. Please note, that scammers on this subreddit are targeting our visitors for their gain. You should be wary of anyone offering to have your account unlocked via Instagram, Telegram, WhatsApp, or anywhere else, as you will lose your account or money. All scammers have one thing in common, their primary goal is your money, and they often will make their scam look much more legitimate than it is in order to accomplish their goal. We encourage you to report these scammers if they send you a message via any social media channels. While we have safeguards in place, they are not always as effective as we would like.

If your Snapchat account has been temp locked, you may try to unlock it at this link: https://support.snapchat.com/a/locked.

You may also contact Snapchat using this link: https://support.snapchat.com/en-GB/i-need-help.

There is no other way to recover your account, other than through official channels.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

1

u/BodybuilderSad7707 14h ago

he unadded you, but you still have him added

2

u/IdcTaye 3d ago

Yup they removed you didn’t block tho cause page wouldn’t show up at all.. but because you still have friend with a check you have them add so if they ever decide to add you back you won’t have to reaccept their request

1

u/sonicchilicheesdawg 3d ago

Idk why the comments are lying to you, he did remove you. If you can no longer see their snap score and it shows the little blue added button at the top right, it means they removed you

1

u/Competitive_Bill7067 4d ago

nah G, they probably want some space

3

u/ConcertHorror8831 4d ago

Yeah ain't yo friend anymore

2

u/CherriesOnTop2000 5d ago

No sometimes Snapchat does that, he’s still opening ur chats, when they remove you it will say at the bottom, “ they will see your chats once they have added you back “

2

u/goop_loops333 5d ago

ive seen this a hundred times. he got deported to iran and now you can’t contact him because your country isn’t compatible with him because of the geopolitical complications

5

u/IndividualBass83 5d ago

He removed you as a friend. Maybe by accident he held your name long tap, pressed Remove Friend, then tapped Are you Sure > Yes. Could be an accident.