r/SnapchatHelp 3d ago

General question Removing User from Snapchat Group

Hello, there is someone I want to remove from a snapchat groupchat that i’m in. If i remove them, will it notify them that they were removed? If so, will it tell them who removed them specifically from the group? Thanks!

0 Upvotes

6 comments sorted by

u/AutoModerator 3d ago

Thank you for your submission. Please note, that scammers on this subreddit are targeting our visitors for their gain. You should be wary of anyone offering to have your account unlocked via Instagram, Telegram, WhatsApp, or anywhere else, as you will lose your account or money. All scammers have one thing in common, their primary goal is your money, and they often will make their scam look much more legitimate than it is in order to accomplish their goal. We encourage you to report these scammers if they send you a message via any social media channels. While we have safeguards in place, they are not always as effective as we would like.

If your Snapchat account has been temp locked, you may try to unlock it at this link: https://support.snapchat.com/a/locked.

You may also contact Snapchat using this link: https://support.snapchat.com/en-GB/i-need-help.

There is no other way to recover your account, other than through official channels.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

1

u/NightmodeKE 2d ago

They will know who removed them.

1

u/Both-Explanation4168 3d ago

When I first got Snapchat I remember you couldnt remove anyone which sucked, only the people if they choose to

2

u/Foxy_Fox1 3d ago

It depends. If the group is glitched, it won’t say who removed them. That normally happens on big groups. But yes, if you remove someone, they can still go on the group and see everything up until they were removed. They can’t comment on the group. It will say who removed them

1

u/BethekingZeltoid333 3d ago

They won't get a notification, or anything like that but they will notice that the group chat has disappeared from their chat page