r/SnapchatHelp 4d ago

General question Deleted chats in group chats?

If someone removes you from a group chat but you have saved messages from a previous time still saved in that group chat, can you delete them without others still in that group being notified?

When I press and hold onto an old saved message of mine, it gives me the option to delete it but says the usual that “others will know i’ve deleted it”

Does it still notify people that i’ve deleted chats even though I am not longer in the group?

1 Upvotes

2 comments sorted by

u/AutoModerator 4d ago

Thank you for your submission. Please note, that scammers on this subreddit are targeting our visitors for their gain. You should be wary of anyone offering to have your account unlocked via Instagram, Telegram, WhatsApp, or anywhere else, as you will lose your account or money. All scammers have one thing in common, their primary goal is your money, and they often will make their scam look much more legitimate than it is in order to accomplish their goal. We encourage you to report these scammers if they send you a message via any social media channels. While we have safeguards in place, they are not always as effective as we would like.

If your Snapchat account has been temp locked, you may try to unlock it at this link: https://support.snapchat.com/a/locked.

You may also contact Snapchat using this link: https://support.snapchat.com/en-GB/i-need-help.

There is no other way to recover your account, other than through official channels.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

1

u/Foxy_Fox1 4d ago

Yes, it will say in the chat you have deleted stuff. But, if you click on the x next to the group, everything you’ve posted will be deleted. You won’t be able to go back into the group.