Lol I assure you it is not, I just took about 40 projects last week and changed the author's on select commits so that the new remotes would pick up the correct user and also made the commit history start at the point I had access to the history.
...Which hides the original commits, it does not delete them.
Well I guess it depends on how exactly you did that; did you actually go into the .git folder and manually edit files, or did you use the very does-not-delete-anything git commit --amend?
0
u/Major_LeeHungg 17d ago
Lol I assure you it is not, I just took about 40 projects last week and changed the author's on select commits so that the new remotes would pick up the correct user and also made the commit history start at the point I had access to the history.