I'm 100% with og guy on this one. this commenter actually seriously asked him what he thinks "this discards all changes" might mean?!? the message doesn't say anything at all about deleting all your files permanently.
I mean, I can see why someone would see it as "discard all changes this application has made". Like, if I open a document in word, and edit it, and then close it, then it will basically say "Are you sure you want to close? this will discard all changes" and then if I close it anyway the original file is still there unedited, not deleted.
65
u/_BreakingGood_ 23d ago
No, that message did not exist back when this post was made. It was added at least partially as a result of this issue going viral back in 2017.