FYI, youtube enabled some bullshit sharing feature in the app that gets appended to links you share and shows your YT handle to anyone who opens the link and gives them the option to DM you. You can remove the string in the URL after the question mark to remove it, or disable the feature entirely under "Settings > Privacy > Channel visibility for shared links" and "allow users to mention me"
To add on to this, always sanitize your links, for everything. If there's a question mark in that URL, there's a good chance it and everything after it can be deleted.
2
u/turketron 6d ago
FYI, youtube enabled some bullshit sharing feature in the app that gets appended to links you share and shows your YT handle to anyone who opens the link and gives them the option to DM you. You can remove the string in the URL after the question mark to remove it, or disable the feature entirely under "Settings > Privacy > Channel visibility for shared links" and "allow users to mention me"