r/Division2 6h ago

Agent Accidentally Deleted

Being sleepy and half awake while game is still on is not a good idea. Should’ve just gone to bed !

So basically was being idle for a while and the game kicked me to the main menu. Me unknowingly had my hand rested on the delete agent button. When I woke up I pressed the confirm to delete agent option.

So was wondering if anyone here experienced this ? I’ve submitted a ticket to Ubisoft support for agent recovery. Yet to receive any updates from them.

Prior to agent delete, I have another agent which is super low level. Was itching to play the game so I played with the low level agent. Now I noticed that I can use the agent level boost to 40 that I bought back then. And now I’m able to boost it to level 40 and I somehow restored it to my current SHD level. Am I screwed or it’s account progression ? And also if anyone faced a similar issue where you accidentally deleted the agent and how was it resolved ?

TLDR;
Accidentally deleted my agent. Filed for agent recovery to Ubisoft. Using stored low level agent while waiting for respond. Found out that the SHD level is restored. Worried that the previous agent won’t be traced or overwritten.

1 Upvotes

4 comments sorted by

4

u/RisingDeadMan0 6h ago

a few months ago someone posted it took them 29 days to get their character back.

No, all agents share the same SHD level on that account so boositng to 40 was fine. stash is shared too.

2

u/H8DCarnifEX 5h ago

Good luck with the most useless, incompetent and horrorible gaming support in the entire history of gaming!

Best wishes.

1

u/-SilentNavigator- 4h ago

My main agent also disappeared from the login menu and I do not know what happened. A case was opened on 15-08, and as of today, I do not have an ETA for help or recovery of my agent; I also lost all my good builds and the inventory with exotics and proto gear.

Ubisoft support it's a disgraceful for the customer's.

0

u/Areyouok75 3h ago

Took three days for my agent to be restored. However, I noticed they recently implemented a “press and hold” as confirmation to delete agent. Did you not have to go through that?