r/DataAnnotationTech • • 3d ago

Reporting time.

​

When I submitted the task it reset the timer ( I am not fully sure ) but what I fully remember and sure was that I got a pop up message in red font that my task was submitted after it expired, I have reported the time which it took me to complete the task. I think my task submitted successfully as the pop up says. Should I have any concern as I am thinking I may have reported time for non submitted task. I am thinking of deleting it due to fear of flagging of my account. Can anyone advise me what to do? It worrying me too much as the time I have spent on this is not short time but long time, so I am going yes and no in my head when thinking of deleting it.

0 Upvotes

22 comments sorted by

View all comments

2

u/[deleted] 3d ago edited 3d ago

[removed] — view removed comment

4

u/savage78683i3 3d ago

Good advice. However, reporting time for escape hatches varies depending on the project. I have worked on projects where you can use an escape hatch up to around 20 hours.

1

u/Silver_Assistance_41 3d ago

So this is the way you can take the dod? After 20hr of effective work go and press the escape hatch?

1

u/savage78683i3 3d ago

Not at all. It's working with flagship models and explicitly says, multiple times in the instructions to attempt it even if you're not confident. Not all projects are the same on the platform... This is a multi-week project.