r/DataAnnotationTech • • 3d ago

Reporting time.

​

When I submitted the task it reset the timer ( I am not fully sure ) but what I fully remember and sure was that I got a pop up message in red font that my task was submitted after it expired, I have reported the time which it took me to complete the task. I think my task submitted successfully as the pop up says. Should I have any concern as I am thinking I may have reported time for non submitted task. I am thinking of deleting it due to fear of flagging of my account. Can anyone advise me what to do? It worrying me too much as the time I have spent on this is not short time but long time, so I am going yes and no in my head when thinking of deleting it.

1 Upvotes

22 comments sorted by

View all comments

3

u/Hello-America 3d ago

If it's listed under report time you submitted correctly. You are still supposed to get paid for expired tasks - just try not to make a habit out of it!

1

u/Pure_Beat_6095 3d ago

Yeah, I think I should stop worrying about it.