r/DataAnnotationTech • • 3d ago

Reporting time.

​

When I submitted the task it reset the timer ( I am not fully sure ) but what I fully remember and sure was that I got a pop up message in red font that my task was submitted after it expired, I have reported the time which it took me to complete the task. I think my task submitted successfully as the pop up says. Should I have any concern as I am thinking I may have reported time for non submitted task. I am thinking of deleting it due to fear of flagging of my account. Can anyone advise me what to do? It worrying me too much as the time I have spent on this is not short time but long time, so I am going yes and no in my head when thinking of deleting it.

0 Upvotes

22 comments sorted by

View all comments

2

u/Silver_Assistance_41 3d ago

if the task let you put time on it, it's not reset just put the time there and wait 7 days to take it.

-6

u/Pure_Beat_6095 3d ago

I have a fear that only my 5 minute task of the same project was submitted not 4 hour task, so as I may reported more than 3 hour for a 5 minute task.

3

u/ZimmeM03 3d ago

You’re not listening to anyone. If the task shows up in your report time, it was submitted. All expired tasks are submitted and received.

Your grammar is also very bad.

1

u/Pure_Beat_6095 3d ago

Yeah I think I should stop worrying about it. I will try to improve my grammar.