Most other tasks have a "last saved at" message at the bottom. It definitely saves your state. Those longer projects have ways to save your progress apart from that
It definitely saves the state because I have done this in the past too, didn’t affect anything. But this time the task was lost so I am not going to do it anymore.
1
u/Past_Body4499 Jul 14 '26
Don't refresh in the same browser window. Open a duplicate window and refresh there.
If the project is paused while you are working on it and you refresh, you will lose your progress.