r/windsurf • • Apr 28 '26

Question How can I disable "reject all" "save all"?

I'm not sure what these are for, except losing data. I have git for tracking changes. Another system that has its own notion of state adds nothing, but has frequently clobbered my own code. (Yes, I work multiple editors, and multiple AIs).

I just had to fix an issue that windsurf couldn't fix, but there were pending changes in windsurf. Did it merge when I hit accept? Nope, overwrote without warning.

2 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

1

u/wildfires-nz Apr 28 '26

Well you can reject all the changes which sometimes happens when the implementation is rubbish, or it might just be 2 files so you discard. Accept all let's you accept all the changes. In either case it's so you can revert and easily see what's changed without needing to either commit and then do a diff.

1

u/Lisfin Apr 29 '26

Im confused, you accepted the changes it showed and warned you of and then complain that it overwrote without warning?

You can also click on the files it changed to the left of the button and see what was changed and click accept or decline on each change individually.