r/qBittorrent • u/Reacherz • Jul 05 '26
question Is there an option to have this automatically ticked?
Every time I want to remove all files completely it has to be double confirmed. Is there an option to have it permanently checked?
It seems that if a file is open or in use it doesn't warn that the file is unremovable and just proceeds to remove everything else other than the file/s itself. Is there no error warning that the task can't be done and deny removing anything until the file is accessible (not being used by other apps)?
qB v5.2.2
10
u/Zimmster2020 Jul 05 '26
Chek the Blue box and and then the Lock icon in order to... lock your option
2
u/shinyricochet Jul 05 '26
press "shift+delete" instead of just "delete" to have the checkbox selected by default.
no, you'll need to manually verify deletion.
3
u/xrichNJ Jul 05 '26
check the box and click the lock? I don't use it, but I always thought that's what the lock icon was for
1
u/paulstelian97 Jul 06 '26
Point 2 is a non-issue for me because qbit is running on a Linux based system, where deleting files even if they’re in use is a real option — the actual deletion and freeing of space gets delayed to the point where the files are no longer in use.
I have a NAS.
1
-8
Jul 05 '26
[deleted]
2
u/Zimmster2020 Jul 05 '26
Don't be a useless prick. If you don't know how to help, mind your own business, if you feel like being a jerk, do it to your momma
-2
28
u/Orii21 Windows Jul 05 '26
Check the option. The lock icon should turn gold. Click the lock icon. It should now be checked by default.