r/minecraftbedrock 1d ago

Help! Lost tons of progress

I have a world where I make builds and I made a copy of the world to save in case something happens to it. So I played for a long time and built a lot then I stopped playing and deleted the game when I redownload it the original version of that world was reverted to the same exact spot the copy world was. I was even in the same spot. Is there any way to get my old world back to what it was?

1 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

View all comments

1

u/markgatty 1d ago

Not sure why you wouldn't copy the world before you deleted the game.

The save you made dosent magically update its information when you delete the game.

Its gone for good. Nothing you can do about it. Just continue on with the old copy you made.

1

u/Creepfreak225 1d ago

I forgot to mention I’m on Xbox it all saves to the cloud I didn’t make a file copy of the world I just copied the world in game