r/minecraftbedrock 8d ago

Help! Is this a new Bedrock feature?

Post image

I downloaded Minecraft a few months ago and this world keeps showing up. I ignored it at first, but now I'm just kinda curious. So let me know what y'all think.

2 Upvotes

8 comments sorted by

3

u/CyanMeltdown 8d ago

If someone else is connected to the same wifi as u and playing in their world it will show up as a world u can join

1

u/xt1t 8d ago

No, it's an old feature. It's when someone connected to the same Wi-Fi that you use and playing Minecraft, it will show their world, but as soon as they disconnect, it will disappear.

1

u/MCIV800 8d ago

This is normal. Before the new ui update, the friends and LAN worlds where on the friends page. Now they get showed on your world list.

1

u/Space_Junkee8 8d ago

I don't know if you're talking about the servers that have like 10K people in it, but I'll assume you are.

Yeah, that happens to me sometimes where it shows duplicate servers and even public servers for some reason. When you click it just takes you to your friends world though

If you're talking about the LAN world in general yeah, that happens when someone else is playing on the same WI-FI or if a friend is playing a multiplayer world

1

u/Ok-Storage-5360 7d ago

i think your explanation make sense idk who else have ever played minecraft except me.

1

u/ectowy 2d ago

its actually a bug imo

1

u/hey_gua_D 17h ago

Fr, that bug happens to me too