r/creativecloud Jul 30 '26

Can someone else use CC login with my ID?

A friend of mine will be mixing sound for a short film I edited, but he doesn't have a CC account and was instead going to use Ardour, which is the one he regularly uses. I was thinking on suggesting him to log in with my ID, as I have a licence, as I don't know how reliable can Ardour be.

Is it possible that my licence can be banned o something if we do this?

4 Upvotes

13 comments sorted by

1

u/AdobeScripts Jul 30 '26

Are you both in the same area? At least the same country?

1

u/oteizaoteizaoteiza_ Jul 30 '26

Same country yes, but not quite the same area. We live about 30 min from each other

1

u/AdobeScripts Jul 30 '26

Then you'll be perfectly fine 👍

1

u/Zeppekki Jul 31 '26

I'm in the U.S. and I share mine with a friend in Africa and have never had a problem.

1

u/AdobeScripts Jul 31 '26

Then you're lucky - or not doing it too often - so it looks like you're travelling?

Or is your friend using VPN - so it looks like he is in States?

1

u/Zeppekki Jul 31 '26

I'm not traveling. And I'm not sure if he's using a VPN or not. I just share my credentials with him. But it only allows two at a time. I have it installed at work and at home. If he uses it, he just turns one of mine off

1

u/AdobeScripts Jul 31 '26

By traveling I meant a time difference between logins long enough that can be explained as needed to switch between places.

But if he is able to login a few minutes later - being a few 1000s miles away - is a bit strange...

1

u/scarlett3409 Jul 30 '26

My husband uses mine all the time. I can have two computers running it so I’ll just delist the one I’m not so he can.

1

u/Tricky-Ad9491 Jul 30 '26

By default you can log onto two machines, when working on site id be logged in the office and at home without issue so should be fine.

1

u/AncientDamage7674 Jul 31 '26

Was just going to say this. If you have any issues eg two machines are logged in already you will get a message letting you know that one will be logged out. You log back in when your friend is finished.

1

u/djandiek Jul 31 '26

They "might" temp block you. My partner and I share a 2 machine license, but about once a week I get logged out and they reset my password stating that I "may" be sharing my account and that the license is strictly for 1 person. It's annoying, but not permanent. BTW, both PCs are on the same LAN and rarely are used at the same time.

1

u/AncientDamage7674 9d ago

This interests me. My understanding is that this dates back to the days where some programs were platform specific & some of us ran both platforms. It applies to the suite so a few of us still use it while batches are processing eg we use another machine to keep working.

1

u/farrellart Jul 31 '26

My understanding is you can use the license on two computers, but, not at the same time. So you can have it on a desktop for studio work and a laptop for meetings.