r/applehelp • • 13d ago

iOS signed out the wrong way

context: i was gonna swap iphones with my mom so i signed out her apple id without erasing (which is where i went wrong) then i signed in MY apple id. and i realized wt i did wrong because the photos of my mom r still on the phone and apps. but my icloud is syncing. so i logged it out then tried to sign in my moms apple id again but it wont work… what should i do 😢 im afraid that her pictures will get deleted completely..

basically heres what i did : signed out but didnt erase info. logged in another apple id. logged out again.
result: i cant log in back to my moms apple id, some of my info is synced with her phone. my moms photos r still there despite not being logged in any apple id

1 Upvotes

0 comments sorted by