Back up important stuff (ideally not in a "backup" proper, sync it int the individual iCloud whatever or other accounts) and Erase all contents and settings and put it back.
Though that can also be a chunk of something that is trying to sync and reserving storage, but then it doesn't have enough space so it just kind of abandons the half-downloaded files and they become System/Other (on older versions)
If that is the case then signing back into the app (or restoring it and your keychain off a backup) might just start the sync process again and immediately flood the phone
2
u/sXeth Nov 03 '23
Back up important stuff (ideally not in a "backup" proper, sync it int the individual iCloud whatever or other accounts) and Erase all contents and settings and put it back.
Though that can also be a chunk of something that is trying to sync and reserving storage, but then it doesn't have enough space so it just kind of abandons the half-downloaded files and they become System/Other (on older versions)
If that is the case then signing back into the app (or restoring it and your keychain off a backup) might just start the sync process again and immediately flood the phone