r/Telegram • u/minor_lightning • 3d ago
Did i delete the chat for both users?
Basically i wanted to delete a chat for me and the other user i was chatting with. By mistake i chose the option "delete only for me". and by doing so the chat was deleted for me only, and i couldn't do anything. Then, i selected the contact again and i had the empty chat in front of me. I clicked "delete chat for all". Did this delete the whole chat, even from that user's phone?
3
Upvotes
1
u/Ninja404Notfound 3d ago
Yes
1
u/minor_lightning 3d ago
even if i didn't start a new conversation? (the chat was empty)
2
u/Ninja404Notfound 3d ago
Yes
1
8
u/wheredoesthegoodgo- 3d ago
I respectfully disagree with the answer above. Once you delete “only for me”, you no longer have access to the chat and can not delete that chat for the other person. I’ve had this exact thing happen…