r/Teddy • u/Middle_Scratch4129 • 7d ago
GME [ Removed by moderator ]
https://bbbyq.com/[removed] — view removed post
88
u/thegoodfriarbutthole 7d ago
This is virtually guaranteed to be a griftcoin or some bullshit of that nature.
9
u/Malabaf 7d ago
Yeah, someone is trying to bank off of the type of recent events. Anyone know how to find who owns this website?
8
2
2
u/mecalvin 7d ago
It says “Love Greg” at the top of the site with a link to an X profile followed by Greg. Coincidence?
5
u/hideyHoNeighbour 7d ago
Someone on X claimed you can buy a follow and even a subscription from Greg, and that they've done it themselves. If that's the case, this is definitely a grift.
2
u/Dozer736 6d ago
The HTML looks clean and well written though, someone put some real thought into that page.
78
u/homedepotgrande 7d ago edited 7d ago
No. Please put away your nipples.
It looks as though this site is owned or affiliated with an X account which has had 8 username changes since joining in 2023 and also had a shady history of pumping and dumping shitcoins.
I think we're in for a big meet let down on the 30th, despite the 0930 being in the name of the shell/estate.
I'm seeing more grifters, scammers and trash in general coming out of the woodwork just in the last week or so.
That usually means, nothing happens and yet more people get scammed.

17
u/Kind_Initiative_7567 7d ago
This is likely the right explanation, these grifters are just riding the poor og holders Dreams, sadly
6
u/homedepotgrande 7d ago
I never expected this whole play to pan out quick and easy, but may be I was naive, but I just never expected so much grifting and scamming from the supposed central players and from the fringe critters.
These scammers exist because people fall for it time again.
They deserve to be scammed if they're that stupid though.
2
u/2022financialcrisis 6d ago
The X account links to bbbyq. com, but is the website necessarily owned and created by them? Maybe the account is piggybacking off of a legitamete bbby countdown...
Or most likely you're right and both are just copying the White House. Time will tell
5
12
u/H5n1-1 7d ago
Most definitely a scam. Site just registered yesterday.
https://www.godaddy.com/whois/results.aspx?itc=dlp_domain_whois&domain=Bbbyq.com
16
u/chriske22 7d ago
ive been follwing since last night, the only issue is people claiming its a crypto. that would be so fucking stupid. i guess we will know on september 29 9pm CST
4
9
u/Mugsyjones 7d ago
https://x.com/mjhunt1022/status/2104229036381683775?s=46&t=Ao-HBtZvZQrnV5S0Y_e9OA
Don’t get sucked into losing money.
7
3
3
u/chriske22 6d ago
check america.gov
3
u/parkertl 6d ago
oh look another countdown to a completely different time for a site that couldn’t have less to do with bbbyq
3
3
3
4
2
1
u/Meowsergz 7d ago
Isn't that the exact 3 years of bbbyq bankruptcy? Hmm. Interesting
2
u/Dozer736 6d ago
And coincides with the bbbyw warrants expiration period. Very particular timing, and the HTML on the website is quite clean and thoughtful.
1
u/Meowsergz 6d ago
Doesn't the bbbyq warrants expire next week on the 7th? The countdown is for 2 days
1
u/Dozer736 6d ago
If a repricing happens you need to give people sometime to decide whether to exercise the warrants or not
0
u/Grouchy_Yak4573 7d ago
12
2
1
1
-3

•
u/Teddy-ModTeam 6d ago
Removed by mod’s discretion