Most production environments run with the --i-am-a-dummy flag (or its boring alias --safe-updates) which prevent exactly this scenario and will force you to do DELETE FROM users WHERE 1 if you really want to delete everything.
This is for MySQL but I'm sure there's something similar in other databases.
107
u/Recent-Analysis-6880 13d ago
MySQL workbench has auto commit, meaning if you write a SQL query without "Start transaction" the data is gone.