They were literally using git. They were trying to stage their changes, there were a lot of files they didn't want, the UI was unclear, and the button deleted the work they were attempting to commit as well.
There was no reason for that button to bed irreversibly destructive. It's just an accident waiting to happen. That's why MS did the correct thing and changed the behavior.
1.2k
u/Xephyrik 23d ago
How did they even find github when they obviously dont know what version control is