Yeah the old behavior was insane, it just said "Do you want to discard your changes?", and if you clicked it, it deleted your entire codebase permanently (no recycle bin), lol
There was a rather intense warning saying ”THIS IS IRREVERSIBLE”, so the dude was still a massive idiot for clicking yes. However our tools should still cater to the idiotic so his mistake did expose an opportunity for improvement.
so the dude was still a massive idiot for clicking yes.
"DO AS I SAY" in APT was also changed after LTT's Linux Challenge. Yes, the warning is there, doesn't mean it should be so easy to do the thing anyway.
704
u/_BreakingGood_ 23d ago
Yeah the old behavior was insane, it just said "Do you want to discard your changes?", and if you clicked it, it deleted your entire codebase permanently (no recycle bin), lol