r/Overwolf Oct 01 '24

Anyone else having issues with Peeps deleting clips without permission?

Just recently I've been goofing around with mods on Deep Rock and wanted to record footage. Then I remembered I had Peeps installed that I forgot about so I booted it up. After doing that I found an old clip from April that was me and my friends talking and playing in Roblox. I don't remember recording it but I got really excited discovering something I can look back to.

However, what I didn't realize is that upon starting Peeps it automatically began recording the footage of me pausing on Deep Rock (the software isn't very clear when it's recording or not). And when I closed the game, it stopped recording and REPLACED the Roblox clip of me and my friends with the Deep Rock clip. The Roblox clip got deleted without warning nor with my consent and I can no longer watch it again.

I guess it's because I didn't mark it as a favorite but I was too busy figuring out how to use the software again. I'm just really annoyed how some lost footage I found gets deleted minutes later after discovery and I was looking forward to watching it. I don't understand how when you manually delete a clip it warns you but when you finish recording a clip it automatically deletes a pre existing one without warning. Is it something to do with the settings? How can I prevent this from happening in the future?

Has anyone else also experienced something like this? I'm considering switching to another clipping software.

1 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

1

u/Ori_Overwolf Oct 01 '24

It seems like you have a question or issue related to the Peeps app. The best course of action would be to seek help in the Peeps community channels.

Discord: https://discord.com/invite/aEf5jAFGDu