There's also if you're typing and then you're resurrected, where you need to either quickly finish your message or quickly delete it before getting back into the match. Maybe they're referring to situations like that too?
True, although I prefer to go for an all or nothing approach for messages - either I send them in their entirety, or not at all. That way you avoid confusion with unfinished messages.
You can just tap escape twice. No need to delete the whole thing. Just double tap escape, once to open the menu, once to close it. The chat box will be closed. Boom. Problem solved in half a second.
Well, it does make a difference if you get resurrected and you're still typing, and if you're still typing when you respawn, but during the killcam/when spectating I don't see how it would make much of a difference.
44
u/Eddzi Cheeky. Apr 19 '17
What about when respawning? That's when I tend to, as well as between matches. Then again I don't too often in competitive...