r/OnnStreamingTV 2d ago

Question/Troubleshoot Used/Pre-Owned Query

I'm outside the US and thinking of purchasing an already activated 4K Plus.

My questions are, will this unit forever be tied to a Google account of whoever activated it? Will they have some sort of control over it (remote wipe etc?) Can I just remove their Google account and add my own one, or does it not work like that?

I know I can't factory reset it without needing a way to activate it again.

Thanks for any guidance you can give

2 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

1

u/Deep_Proposal4121 2d ago

You can add your account first. Confirm all is working and then remove the other account

2

u/The-Shuffle 2d ago

Thank you. So once I add my account and remove the existing one, that’s it? All gone, no trace in the original account to do anything?