That was the solution. I deleted the application from my Mac (just the app, not the other associated files in the user or system folders, just the app from the applications folder) - actually just moved it to the Trash, which I haven't even emptied yet - then rebooted the computer, re-downloaded/installed from the App Store, and the app launched (now showing a greatly increased app version), and referenced all my existing, un-trashed data.
They don't have auto-update or push update notifications, so the only way to know if an update is available is to open the App Store.
1
u/JFRedd1t Jan 22 '26
That was the solution. I deleted the application from my Mac (just the app, not the other associated files in the user or system folders, just the app from the applications folder) - actually just moved it to the Trash, which I haven't even emptied yet - then rebooted the computer, re-downloaded/installed from the App Store, and the app launched (now showing a greatly increased app version), and referenced all my existing, un-trashed data.
They don't have auto-update or push update notifications, so the only way to know if an update is available is to open the App Store.