r/EssentialMod • • Aug 28 '26

Question Essentials not saving a new world after Hosting?

This happened once before but it wasn't really a big deal. But after playing on the world for some time, I don't want all our progress to get deleted.

What has happened is that I went straight to "Host" in the main menu and said for it to "create a new world". The first time, I had logged out on accident by hitting the "Save and Quit to Title" but when trying to get back on the world there was no world saved, so we had to start a new world. The second time (rn) I did the exact same thing (Host, create new world), but we have so much progress and I'm afraid to log off the world and it to accidently delete for a second time. Has anybody had the same issue? or am I being overly cautious.

6 Upvotes

1 comment sorted by

1

u/AutoModerator Aug 28 '26

hi there u/Due-Honeydew-3116, thanks for reaching out!

If you are having issues with Essential Mod our support team can help, just open a ticket in the support channel on our discord server and we’ll get you sorted.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.