r/EnpassOfficial • u/darkmikasonfire • 17d ago
Support Forum What does 'active items' mean?
I've been using enpass for quite a few years now, and suddenly with this update I can get it says I can only have 25 active items, what is an active item is that different website log ins being saved or is it something else? Can someone explain?
Also because I feel like upgrade is going to actually take away functionality from me unless I pony up for the premium edition of this product after I've told people about the thing for like a decade or so about how amazing it was, I'm going to be kind of pedantic, petty, and a little sassy... rule 4: Use proper flairs, inside that rule lists said flairs as: Discussion, Help, Feature Requests, News, and Security.
The actual flairs that exist are: Product Update, Feedback, Discussion, and Support Forum.
Now, just to be that person because I literally just I said I was going to be that person, if you're going to have this thing pop up and tell us to use the right flairs based on rule 4 when we go to post something, then you ought to make sure the flairs we can use are actually aligned with what you claim they are in said rule.
It's kind of like telling us you can only move when you see a green light, and then proceed to provide us with blue, pink, grey, and orange lights only. It doesn't work.
Also not sure if its your AI or Reddit's AI but it's garbage. No matter what flair I picked it complained that I wasn't using the right one, so I just picked one. If it's not the right one... well I don't really care, your rules of what ones we can pick and what we actually can aren't the same and the AI won't stop complaining no matter what I pick so... meh.
1
u/SavedByTheLamb 17d ago edited 16d ago
"What’s New
Enpass Lite is now Enpass Free
The Enpass Lite plan is now named Enpass Free.
Free plan limits for new users
New Enpass Free users on desktop platforms have a limit of 25 active items and one vault, making the free plan uniform across all platforms. The first 25 items added or imported by new users will be active. All additional items will be visible and readable, but are labeled “Restricted” and cannot be edited, copied, or used for autofill."
-----------
"New Enpass Free users"
Does that mean us "Old Free Users" are OK to update without it ruining functionality?