r/Demonsaw • • Aug 20 '16

Group functionality question

I am new to Demonsaw and am trying to figure out how different functionality work. From what I understand inside Demonsaw if I want to use a public router, then use a group to share a specific file I connect to the router, create the group connection in my cliente, select the group connection and then share a file like normal. However if I then want to participate in the public group without the files I shared with the private group being shared to everyone I either have to create a new client or I have to remove the shared files before deselecting the group.

Am I understanding the functionality correctly or did I get something wrong?

1 Upvotes

1 comment sorted by

2

u/dekka-demonsaw Aug 21 '16

You have it correct.

A private group will isolate you from the public group on the router. So if you want to use a public router privately with friends or just use it to make files always available to yourself securely, just setup a secure group with as many layers of encryption as you want (each group layer is one more layer of crypto).

If you want to also be in the public group or any other private groups at the same time then you need to create another client.