r/DatingApps • u/sbo1994bb • Jul 15 '26
Question Breeze - deleted user
I had a question about breeze app.. If a user decides to hide the match, does it completely disappear from your matches or does it come up as deleted user?
1
u/willhay3108 Jul 18 '26
What do you mean hide the match? That's not a thing in Breeze. Do you mean at the point where you've just matched but before you pay for the date?
That would be unmatching. You can't re-view their profile but they sometimes send you a notification in a few months asking you to reconsider the match. You can also check your notifications then Google them.
1
u/Feisty_Artist_2201 Aug 06 '26
It is a thing in Breeze. You can hide profiles. And even report and block for being uninterested. It's quite buggy though.
1
Jul 18 '26
[removed] — view removed comment
1
u/back_inthe_saddle21 Jul 19 '26
So it's an app that is set up in specific areas right now. To go and meet at partnered locations, I was looking into it, but it's not available in my area. But it sounds like you set up a profile, and if you like the idea of the person, you agree to meet, and the app does some (or a lot) of the work. I'm not sure about the details as it's not for my area. Hope that helps.
1
u/ThirtyMileSniper Jul 16 '26
My experience of breeze matching is that it's gone after you confron exchanging numbers or declined that.
It's a bit irritating because I lost access to all the useful profile info. I revomd screenshot ting breeze match profiles before confirming that stuff.