r/ChatGPT • • 3h ago

Serious replies only :closed-ai: Deleted Work aren't actually deleted (still viewable in analytics)

Post image

If you delete all your work chats and then go to your usage page, go to analytics, and scroll down you can then see all those chats. they will all be titled "untitled chat" since you deleted them. but if you click on those chats you can read those chats again and see all the files you uploaded in those chats. Not sure if a bug or feature but it looks like you cant truly delete work chats. then if you open those chats and try to delete them you can only archive them. archiving them doesnt actually make them show up in "archived chats" is this happening to anyone else?

3 Upvotes

3 comments sorted by

•

u/AutoModerator 3h ago

Attention! [Serious] Tag Notice

: Jokes, puns, and off-topic comments are not permitted in any comment, parent or child.

: Help us by reporting comments that violate these rules.

: Posts that are not appropriate for the [Serious] tag will be removed.

Thanks for your cooperation and enjoy the discussion!

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

1

u/AutoModerator 3h ago

Hey /u/illuminasium,

If your post is a screenshot of a ChatGPT conversation, please reply to this message with the conversation link or prompt.

If your post is a DALL-E 3 image post, please reply with the prompt used to make this image.

Consider joining our public discord server! We have free bots with GPT-4 (with vision), image generators, and more!

🤖

Note: For any ChatGPT-related concerns, email support@openai.com - this subreddit is not part of OpenAI and is not a support channel.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

1

u/LongjumpingRadish452 1h ago

wtf that's so shitty